WhatsApp updated ‘ Delete for Everyone ‘ feature

whatsapp delete for everyone

Facebook-owned WhatsApp has updated the ‘Recipient limit’ of its ‘delete for everyone’ feature. Launched earlier this year, the much-awaited ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature allows WhatsApp users to delete/recall a sent message. They allowed users to delete/recall a message within 7 minutes of sending it. Later, the company increased this limit to 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds.

WhatsApp is rolling out a new update pretty soon. In which, if the recipient of a message has not received the delete request for a message. Then the message will not be deleted. This means that a message sent cannot be deleted by the sender from chat after this time span even after he/she tapped on the ‘Delete for Everyone’. The time span will be around 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds. If the recipient failed to get the delete request during this time frame.

To simplify, if you sent a message to your friend. Then you want to delete the message in the conversation. The message will not be deleted even after you have tapped on ‘Delete for Everyone’ if your friend does not receive the delete request in the above mentioned time.

The change is intends to be a protection against modded users that revoke messages sent weeks, months and years ago. WhatsApp aims to ensure that the modified version of the app does not manipulate the time for ‘delete for everyone feature. The feature expects to roll out in the coming days along with the stickers update.

Do your computer system crashes a lot? Then there are some quick fixes to these problems, that can save your time. – Some Common Computer issues and their remedies.

For more awesome Tech Content Like us on Facebook, Follow us on TwitterInstagram, Pinterest and Subscribe to Our YouTube Channel.